chocolate chunk brownies

image

I don’t know what it is about someone coming to stay, but I feel the urge to have something yummy made. It’s like part of getting ready, making beds, hoovering and then…baking. I suppose I’m quite lucky, I don’t work so my job is at home and fortunately I love the cooking and baking part of the job. Not so much the cleaning and washing, I always get that done as fast as possible so that I have time to spend trying out a new recipe or making an old time favourite. Here’s an old time favourite of mine

CHOCOLATE CHUNK BROWNIES

175g butter
40g cocoa
2 eggs
175g muscavado sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
100g dark chocolate chopped into chunks
50g self raising flour
image

Preheat the oven to 180 C. Grease then line a 20cm square with grease proof paper. Melt the butter and stir in the cocoa. Leave to cool. Beat the eggs with the sugar and vanilla. Then stir in the cooled cocoa mixture and next the chocolate chunks. Sift in the flour and fold in. Pour into the tin and bake for 25-30 minutes. It will continue to cook out of the oven so you want it to still be a little soft. Leave to cool in the tin and eat when the chocolate has solidified.
image

One thought on “chocolate chunk brownies

Leave a Reply

