No more boring old veg

20130514-172403.jpg

So we’ve had our one afternoon of summer and we are back to rain and cold, Ireland has been forsaken. And what do I cheer myself up with, a mornings shopping of which I spent the sum total of nothing on myself and everything on my kids! I suppose it’s the usual mum thing to do. Then to cheer myself up some more, I make some Tuscan roast vegetables to remind me of a sunny holiday there. Not quite the same, as we would have eaten outside, with the noise of crickets and beautiful golden sunshine pouring down on us. But today it’s rain and vegetables.

Tuscan roasted vegetables
1 courgette
1 red pepper
1 green pepper
1 yellow pepper
A handful of cheery tomatoes
A handful of mushrooms
1 garlic clove
1-2 tbsp balsamic vinegar
1-2 tbsp olive oil
2-3 tbsp pecorino cheese(or parmasan) grated
Two sprigs of rosemary

Preheat oven to 210 C. Chop veg into bite sized chunks and place on a baking tray. Crush the garlic over the veg. Splash the olive oil and balsamic and toss till evenly coated. Sprinkle over the cheese and rosemary. Roast for 30-40 minutes. Enjoy some sunshine in vegetable form!

Leave a Reply

